The Ultimate Guide for General Contractors on How to Manage Their Online Reputation

Don’t leave your online reputation to chance. Follow these four tips to make sure your company outshines your competitors.

1. Submit and update your business listings online.

You want your company name to show up no matter where your potential customers look. The more places they see your name, the stronger your reputation appears in their mind. Make sure you are listed in common business listings like:

  •  Google My Business
  •  Yelp
  •  Yahoo Local
  •  BBB
  •  HomeAdvisor
  •  Angie’s List
  •  Houzz

If you are a member of trade organizations, make sure your information is listed on their sites and link to their sites from your website. And, don’t stop with creating a listing; keep the information on all listings up-to-date. Make it an annual routine to verify the information on every online listing.

2. Request reviews on Google My Business and other online platforms.

It would be great if every happy client immediately went online and submitted reviews, but that seldom happens without some prompting from you. Send out follow-up emails to your clients after their project is complete. Include a link to your Google Business Page or other sites where you would like them to leave a review. Make it as easy as possible for them to follow through.

3. Respond promptly to any negative reviews or comments online.

You can’t prevent people from leaving negative reviews, but you can minimize the damage to your online reputation. Monitor reviews and comments left online. If there is a negative issue, politely respond to the issue online and encourage the customer to contact you so you can resolve their concerns.

4. Share project images and testimonials online.

People remember what they see. Share images and videos on your website and social media accounts that demonstrate the quality of your work. Share testimonials and positive reviews on your website and social media platforms as well.

A general contractor’s reputation is his key to success. Keep it well protected. For all other general contractor risk management needs, The Clausen Agency Inc. offers personalized service with agents experienced in construction insurance coverage. Give us a call to receive a quote.

Alaina Maggio

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 113

(631) 744-1732

amaggio@clausenagency.com

Allison Stines

Personal Lines Sales Team Manager / Licensed Broker

631-744-1393 x 153

631-744-1732

allison@clausenagency.com

Arlene Clausen

Executive Vice President

(631) 744-1393

(631) 744-1732

info@clausenagency.com

Artis Kalivas

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 124

(631) 744-1732

akalivas@clausenagency.com

Barbara Jones

Retention Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 115

(631) 744-1732

bjones@clausenagency.com

Bill Sepe

Licensed Insurance Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 116

(631) 744-1732

bill@clausenagency.com

Carla Olzinski, MBA

Human Resources Administrator

(631) 744-1393 x 187

(631) 744-1732

colzinski@clausenagency.com

Carol Payton

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

631-744-1393 x 146

631-744-1732

carol@clausenagency.com

Chad Smith

Platinum Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

631-744-1393 x 169

631-744-1732

chad@clausenagency.com

Cortney Wente

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 126

(631) 744-1732

cwente@clausenagency.com

Daniel Long

Licensed Insurance Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 158

(631) 744-1732

dan@clausenagency.com

Danielle Inserra

Commercial Lines Team Assistant / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 142

(631) 744-1732

dinserra@clausenagency.com

Danien Debono

New Business Underwriting Assistant

631-744-1393 x 154

631-744-1732

ddebono@clausenagency.com

Gimmariel (Gigi) Reyes

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 121

(631) 744-1732

greyes@clausenagency.com

Jeffrey Kinney

Personal Lines Sales Assistant Team Manager / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 129

(631) 744-1732

jkinney@clausenagency.com

Karin Yezierski

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 128

(631) 744-1732

kyezierski@clausenagency.com

Kerry Gomez

Personal Lines Service Manager / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 123

(631) 744-1732

kerry@clausenagency.com

Luigi Galasso

Billing Specialist / I.T. Assistant

(631) 744-1393 x 119

(631) 744-1732

lgalasso@clausenagency.com

Luis Gudiel

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 138

(631) 744-1732

lgudiel@clausenagency.com

Mark L. Sweeney Jr.

Technology Manager / Licensed Broker

631-744-1393 x 188

631-744-1732

msweeney@clausenagency.com

Melissa Maitland

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 182

(631) 744-1732

melissa@clausenagency.com

Neil DeVine

Licensed Insurance Broker

(631) 209-4035

(631) 744-1732

neil@clausenagency.com

Rich Fehr

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 178

(631) 744-1732

rfehr@clausenagency.com

Sandra Vassallo

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 125

(631) 744-1732

svassallo@clausenagency.com

Terri Kerrigan

Platinum Account Service Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 191

(631) 744-1732

tkerrigan@clausenagency.com

Personal Lines New Policy Underwriting Team

Personal Lines New Policy Underwriting Team

(631) 744-1393

(631) 744-1732

quotes@clausenagency.com