The Clausen Agency is seeking an experienced Commercial Lines Sales Representative. This position offers access to the industries top insurance carriers and the marketing resources needed to pursue and close new accounts. Our proven sales process enables motivated, high energy self-starters the ability to achieve their goals.

This position is primarily responsible for selling new business and renewing accounts in keeping with agency and individual goals. The incumbent conducts and reports sales activities to build a pipeline of prospects, generates sales prospects from various sources and carries the agency’s reputation and professional manner of conducting business into dealings with clients, agency personnel and companies represented. This position works collaboratively in relationship building and in identifying accommodating insurance solutions for all customers.

Job Description

Essential Duties and Responsibilities:

  • Develop and sell commercial lines business.
  • Provide immediate follow up on referrals.
  • Make prospecting calls and obtain new accounts.
  • Provide professional risk management advice to prospects and clients.
  • Obtain information for quotes and market account to various insurance carriers w/assistance of staff.
  • Work w/staff to prepare proposals and present to prospects.
  • Plan w/clients to insure premium payment on a timely basis and be responsible for collection.
  • Stay abreast of trends in insurance industry.
  • Make follow up calls on insureds to insure client satisfaction w/insurance program and needs.
  • Monitor commercial expiration lists.


Responsibilities:

  • Minimum of two years of successful Commercial Insurance sales experience through an independent brokerage.
  • NY issued Property & Casualty License required
  • Strong sales skills
  • Goal oriented, highly motivated, Self-starter with strong work ethic.
  • Excellent communication skills – written, verbal, and listening are a requirement.
  • Ability to have success generating leads & closing accounts.
  • Ability to pay close attention to detail and accuracy.
  • Willingness to prospect and network to develop new business
  • Linked into social media.
  • Reliable, trustworthy, & dependable.
  • Excellent customer service skills.
  • Strong negotiation skills.
  • Decision making ability.
  • Have a thorough knowledge of commercial lines insurance.

Benefits:

  • Medical Benefits, Dental and Vision Benefits
  • Simple IRA
  • PTO

Job Type: Full-time

Experience:

  • Insurance Sales (independent brokerage): Minimum - 2 years (Required)

License:

  • NY issued Property & Casualty License required

Job distance:

  • 60 % local travel required

Salary:

  • Mid 50’s


To apply, please send your resume to:

Carla Olzinski, MBA

Human Resources Administrator

(631) 744-1393 x 187

(631) 744-1732

colzinski@clausenagency.com

Alaina Maggio

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 113

(631) 744-1732

amaggio@clausenagency.com

Allison Stines

Personal Lines Sales Team Manager / Licensed Broker

631-744-1393 x 153

631-744-1732

allison@clausenagency.com

Allison has been with us for several years, and she really is an amazing person. She is always willing to help anyone in the office with questions they may have, and she always greets our clients with a big smile!

Read more

Arlene Clausen

Executive Vice President

(631) 744-1393

(631) 744-1732

info@clausenagency.com

Artis Kalivas

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 124

(631) 744-1732

akalivas@clausenagency.com

Barbara Jones

Retention Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 115

(631) 744-1732

bjones@clausenagency.com

Office Hours: Wednesday - Friday 9am - 4:30pm

Bill Sepe

Licensed Insurance Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 116

(631) 744-1732

bill@clausenagency.com

Carol Payton

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

631-744-1393 x 146

631-744-1732

carol@clausenagency.com

Carol has been with the agency for over 18 years! She knows exactly what it takes to be a supervisor, and also what it means to provide service to our clients!

Read more

Cortney Wente

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 126

(631) 744-1732

cwente@clausenagency.com

Daniel Long

Licensed Insurance Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 158

(631) 744-1732

dan@clausenagency.com

Danielle Inserra

Commercial Lines Team Assistant / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 142

(631) 744-1732

dinserra@clausenagency.com

Danien Debono

New Business Underwriting Assistant

631-744-1393 x 154

631-744-1732

ddebono@clausenagency.com

Danien has been with the agency for several years, and she over sees our Personal Lines Assistants. Danien's team works with our licensed customer service representatives to handle most billing and payment questions for our clients,...

Francine McIlree

Commercial Lines Account Executive / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 140

(631) 744-1732

fmcilree@clausenagency.com

Gimmariel (Gigi) Reyes

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 121

(631) 744-1732

greyes@clausenagency.com

Jeffrey Kinney

Personal Lines Sales Assistant Team Manager / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 129

(631) 744-1732

jkinney@clausenagency.com

Jessica Garafola

Commercial Lines Customer Service Assistant

(631) 744-1393 x 177

(631) 744-1732

jgarafola@clausenagency.com

John Gaudet, ACSRC

Commercial Lines Department Manager / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 120

(631) 744-1732

jgaudet@clausenagency.com

Karin Yezierski

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 128

(631) 744-1732

kyezierski@clausenagency.com

Kerry Gomez

Personal Lines Service Manager / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 123

(631) 744-1732

kerry@clausenagency.com

Luigi Galasso

Billing Specialist / I.T. Assistant

(631) 744-1393 x 119

(631) 744-1732

lgalasso@clausenagency.com

Luis Gudiel

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 138

(631) 744-1732

lgudiel@clausenagency.com

Melissa Maitland

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 182

(631) 744-1732

melissa@clausenagency.com

Neil DeVine

Licensed Insurance Broker

(631) 209-4035

(631) 744-1732

neil@clausenagency.com

Rich Fehr

Account Sales Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 178

(631) 744-1732

rfehr@clausenagency.com

Sandra Vassallo

Customer Service / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 125

(631) 744-1732

svassallo@clausenagency.com

Terri Kerrigan

Platinum Account Service Specialist / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 191

(631) 744-1732

tkerrigan@clausenagency.com

I’d like to take this opportunity to introduce myself…my name is Terri Kerrigan. I am a licensed insurance agent/broker with over 30 years of insurance experience. I take pleasure in helping people find the best plan of...

Read more

Personal Lines New Policy Underwriting Team

Personal Lines New Policy Underwriting Team

(631) 744-1393

(631) 744-1732

quotes@clausenagency.com

Victoria Sotcheff

Commercial Lines Account Executive / Licensed Broker

(631) 744-1393 x 127

(631) 744-1732

vsotcheff@clausenagency.com